Meet The Team


Our staffing structure aims to maximise the support available to our children so as to support strong progress. 

For the academic year 2017-2018 the school structure is as follows:

Safeguarding Team:

Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mr C Pearce

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mrs A Cottrell

Office Team

Office Manager: Mrs L Gibson

Admin Officer: Mrs E Hamill

Site Manager:

Site Manager: Mr A Major

Leadership Team

Headteacher: Mr C Pearce

Deputy Headteacher and Lower Key Stage 2 Phase Leader: Mrs A Cottrell

Early Years Leader: Mrs B Cooper

Key Stage 1 Phase Leader: Mrs V Bramma

Upper Key Stage 2 Leader: Miss T Potter

SENCO: Mrs K Exelby

Teaching Team

Reception Teachers:

Mrs B Cooper

Miss L Welburn (Maternity Cover for Mrs Cooper)

Mrs H MacKenzie (Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday) 

Mrs S Holliday (Thursday and Friday)

Reception Support Staff:

Miss A Jennings

Mrs N Heathfield

Key Stage 1 Team (Year 1 and 2)

Key Stage 1 Teachers:

Mrs M Hesketh

Mrs V Bramma

Mrs S Green (Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday)

Mrs T Nahil (Thursday and Friday)

Key Stage 1 Support Staff:

Mrs R Peacock

Mrs C Taylor

Mrs L Justice

Mrs H Coats

Lower Key Stage 2 Team (Year 3 and 4)

Lower Key Stage 2 Teachers:

Mrs A Cottrell

Miss A Pearton

Lower Key Stage 2 Support Team:

Mrs T Walsh

Upper Key Stage 2 Team (Year 5 and 6)

Upper Key Stage 2 Teachers:

Miss I Hill

Miss R Kempf

Miss T Potter

Upper Key Stage 2 Support Team:

Miss J Duncan

Mrs L Macklam

Mrs C Robson-Beck

Miss J Galtrey

HLTA's (Higher Level Teaching Assistants) 

Our HLTA's provide cover in the absence of the teacher. They work in many areas of school and so know the children well.

Miss J Galtrey

Mrs T Walsh

Mrs A Hughes